fren51 avenue Bugeaud, 75116 PARIS | Lun-ven, 9:00-20:00
01 53 700 800 | Belgique: +32 25887719 | contact@the-clinic.fr

Nano Fat Transfer

PRP and its role in hair growth

Platlet-rich plasma, also known as PRP, is a technique used in beauty treatments (face and skin) and in hair loss treatments. It works the same way in both cases : a small blood sample is drawn from the patient and is then put through a centrifugal process so as to extract playlet-rich plasma from it. This plasma is the most platelet-rich substance that can be extracted from the human body. Not only does it boost hair growth, il also helps the hair follicle and the skin to heal after a hair transplant procedure, whether it be a manual FUE procedure (usually performed for beard grafts) or a robotised ARTAS hair transplant procedure (for patients with scalp balding symptoms).

Nano Fat Transfer

The Nano Fat Transfer procedure consists in the extraction of a small sample of the patient’s own fat ; this fat is added to the PRP solution so as to further enhance its healing and hair growth-boosting power. The fat can be taken from anywhere on the body, depending on where the patient’s body stores it most. Excellent results can be obtained with a very small sample. This extracted fat it ultra-filtered using a specially designed filtering kit, allowing for the production of an extract that has a very high concentration of regenerative stem cells.

About the PRP and Nano Fat Transfer combination

When PRP is mixed with ultra-filtered body fat, the solution becomes particularly effective. The growth and regeneration of cells within the scalp is accelerated and there are spectacular improvements regarding the area’s overall healing : it is faster and more effective, allowing for quick and dense hair regrowth. The injection of this solution can be performed at two distinct moments, addressing two different needs.

  • If you feel that you are starting to lose hair but that the loss is slow, gradual and doesn’t bother you too much, the solution can be injected to treat your mild baldness as it will boost stem cells and enhance hair growth within existing hair follicles. Your hair will start growing thicker and won’t thin as much. In this case, the procedure is a simple PRP injection treatment using a regular injection « gun », it is painless and can be performed without the use of a local anaesthetic.
  • If you experience a lot of hair loss and the balding bothers you, maybe you are considering an ARTAS-assisted robotic hair transplant procedure. In this case, the solution is injected prior to the procedure, thereby preparing your scalp (recipient area) for the coming grafts : they will « take hold » more efficiently and the regrowth will be enhanced. Your new hair grafts will be able to adapt to the recipient area faster and the healing process will effectively be boosted by the prior injections. Expect a thicker, healthier, shinier head of hair and much quicker results! The overall result will be even more natural-looking than it would otherwise be.

FAQs about PRP and Nano Fat Transfer

  • How much blood is needed for a PRP injection session ?

About 10ml of blood is drawn, but this amount can vary slightly depending on the nature and size of the area to be treated. PRP is a highly concentrated solution of platelets, hence the small volume of blood that is required.

  • Why isn’t the solution red as blood ?

Once the blood is drawn, it goes through a centrifugation process that filters out red blood cells. The blood and fat samples used for the injections come from your own body, there are absolutely no additives of foreign substances of any kind, it is all natural.

  • Are the blood and fat sampling procedures painful and do they leave a scar ?

PRP is made from blood which is drawn the same way as it is for other purposes (blood analysis). Sampling fat from your body for the Nano Fat Transfer isn’t any more painful. Neither procedure leaves the slightest scar.

  • Why is this PRP + fat solution so effective ?

When these solutions are injected into the scalp, hair growth factors (PDGF, TGF, VEGF) are registered. These factors will enhance the blood flow (vascularisation) and tissue growth in the treated area.

Several papers published in the “Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery” (2016) prove that during the anagen hair growth cycle, the treatment offers unequivocally good results. A specific article in this Journal titled “Platelet-rich plasma in androgenic alopecia: Indications, technique, and potential benefits” indicates that the solution prolongs the anlagen phase, which is usually short in time. Also, the addition of fat boosts regrowth and healing.

Vous souhaitez plus d'informations ?

fren51 avenue Bugeaud, 75116 PARIS | Lun-ven, 9:00-20:00
01 53 700 800 | Belgique: +32 25887719 | contact@the-clinic.fr

Nano Fat Transfer

Le rôle du PRP dans la repousse capillaire

Le PRP (ou Plasma Riche en Plaquettes) est une technique utilisée à la fois dans le domaine de l’esthétique (beauté du visage et de la peau) et de la perte de cheveux. Dans tous les cas, le principe du PRP reste le même : Récolter un peu de votre sang grâce à une prise de sang classique, puis en extraire le plasma riche en plaquettes. Il s’agit du fragment de plaquettes le plus riche du corps humain : il encourage non seulement vos cheveux à repousser, mais il permet aussi de mieux cicatriser les greffons après une opération nécessitant soit une greffe manuelle (FUE utilisée essentiellement au niveau de la barbe) soit une greffe robotisée ARTAS (en cas de calvitie crânienne plus importante).

Le Nano Fat Transfer

Le Nano Fat Transfer consiste à prélever votre propre graisse, à la filtrer et à l’ajouter au PRP de façon à obtenir une solution encore plus efficace. La graisse peut être prélevée n’importe où sur votre corps, généralement en fonction de là où elle a tendance à se stocker. Un petit échantillon est suffisant pour avoir d’excellents résultats. Une fois prélevée, la graisse est ultra-filtrée grâce à un kit conçu spécialement à cet effet. La solution extrafine qui en ressort est alors hyper riche en cellules souches régénératrices.

L’alliance du PRP et du Nano Fat Transfer

Lorsque le mélange du PRP et de la graisse extrafine se produit, la solution est doublement efficace. Les cellules présentes sous le cuir chevelu se renouvellent plus rapidement. On note une accélération spectaculaire de la cicatrisation et surtout, les cheveux poussent plus vite et de façon plus dense. Ce mélange miraculeux peut s’effectuer dans deux temps différents et selon deux besoins distincts. 

  • Si vous sentez que vos cheveux commencent à tomber mais que la perte est lente et non invasive, que votre calvitie est naissance et que vous souhaitez simplement combler les petites zones dégarnies, le traitement viendra réveiller les cellules souches et dynamiser les unités folliculaires pour qu’elles augmentent la rapidité de croissance des cheveux. Dans ce cas, le traitement est réalisé seul, à l’aide d’un pistolet à PRP classique et il est non douloureux, même sans anesthésie locale (notamment au niveau de la zone frontale).
  • Si votre perte de cheveux est plutôt invasive et rapide et que vous envisagez une greffe capillaire robotisée, le traitement viendra s’effectuer en amont de la greffe afin de préparer la peau à la venue des nouveaux greffons. Suite au prélèvement des greffons, l’implantation en sera facilitée et les nouveaux cheveux seront non seulement moins enclins à mourir mais ils pousseront de façon plus avantageuse. Ils auront en effet une consistance plus épaisse, une brillance caractéristique et surtout, ils mettront beaucoup moins de temps à pousser. Les résultats sont donc plus nets, plus rapides, plus esthétiques et plus résistants.

Les questions les plus fréquentes quant au mélange du PRP et de la graisse extra fine

  • Quelle de quantité de sang est nécessaire pour un PRP efficace ?

On compte environ 10 ml de sang, mais ce taux peut éventuellement changer en fonction de la zone à traiter. Le PRP est un concentré de plaquettes 5 fois supérieur au taux habituel, d’où son efficacité naturelle.

  • Pourquoi la solution issue du PRP n’est pas rouge ?

Suite au prélèvement du sang, le tube passe dans une centrifugeuse qui élimine les globules rouges responsables de la couleur du sang. Les 2 prélèvements (sang et graisse) sont des techniques autologues, c’est-à-dire qu’elles sont réalisées à partir de votre propre corps, pour votre corps, sans ajout de substance étrangère ou synthétique.

  • Les différents prélèvements sont-ils douloureux et laissent-ils des cicatrices ?

Pour le prélèvement du PRP, la douleur est équivalente à une prise de sang. Pour le Nano Transfer, la douleur n’est guère plus grande. Les deux procédés ne laissent aucune cicatrice.

  • Pourquoi le traitement PRP + graisse est-il efficace ?

Lorsque les solutions sont injectées sous le cuir chevelu, des facteurs de croissance capillaire (PDGF, TGF, VEGF) sont enregistrés. Ils vont faire en sorte d’améliorer le développement de la vascularisation et la croissance tissulaire.

Des études publiées dans le « Journal of Oral and Maxillofacial Surgery » (2016) prouvent que lors de la phase anagène (quand le cheveu est censé se développer et pousser), les résultats in vitro sont sans équivoque. L’article « Platelet-rich plasma in androgenic alopecia: Indications, technique, and potential benefits » issu de ce journal indique une prolongation de la durée de cette phase anagène, beaucoup plus courte en temps normal. L’ajout de la graisse entraîne un phénomène de repousse et de cicatrisation plus important.

Vous souhaitez plus d'informations ?